Restating financial statements

Comments/ responses to restating financial statements.

Restating my firm’s financial statements was a difficult, time consuming and frustrating task. I found it very confusing to understand because reading the instructions for Ryman health care where different to my company, my company had different aspects in assets and liabilities compared to Rymans. I can confidently say that I haven’t learnt much content by restating my firms financial statements but I have however learnt that it’s hard and to start earlier when completing a task worth 18 marks. In relation to learning about my firm, I didn’t particularly learn much at all, other than that the facts and figures of my company are very boring in relation to the work it actually does. Financial statements are long, boring and I really don’t enjoy restating them. Maybe if I had however worked harder to understand them it would have been an easy task for me.

Leave a Reply

